MAC brush composition

mspixieears

Well, it depends. If you go on the actual website, it roughly tells you if they are synthetic or natural fibres for brush heads, and wood/hard plastic/metal for handles etc.

Unfortunately, the descriptions aren't very detailed. Boo.

martygreene

you can check makeupaddict.com's brush reviews for fiber content. Most are synthetic, pony, or goat hair.

fabulouscazza

FOr the price, its Just OK. You are probably not getting very good quality, but who knows? I would say they are good for people who are just starting out, or for people who don't take their makeup application too seriously. You would have to add a few brushes to that set anyway. You are probably better off getting a smaller amount of better quality brushes... HTH
smiles.gif

glassjaw326

well i am just starting out and dont have any mac brushes. i have no brand brushes, however i am going to the pro store tomorrow afternoon. are there any essential brushes i really need? help me out!!!

lovemichelle

I don't use mac brushes and thats because i have found lower end ones that works good. Right now I use some brush that I got like 5 years ago for blush and it works great. And some brush for powder that I got from Target real cheap. I ordered the Bare Minerals brushes with the kit of that stuff, but I also got a few covergirl brushes because they work good instead of shelling out all the money for other ones which in my opinion arent worth it.

baby_love

I have found it really hard to find a good blending brush, I've tried higher end ones like bobbi brown, but honestly, I think if you want great blending, try the 224. it's worth EVERY penny.

caffn8me

Another good blending brush is 222 which is what we were recommended to use for blending on the M·A·C training course - it was in our kits.

Here's what the brushes are made of;
Synthetic
#102, #190, #192, #204, #210, #231, #249, #263, #269, #301. #306, #311, #316, #321

Goat
#116, #129, #136, #150, #180, #186, #224