MAC Database Template-Access

gigglegirl

Hey everyone! My first real "contributory" post. I'm kinda nerdy (not nerdy enough that I could design a fancy/streamlined database :confused
smiles.gif
so I wanted to make something that would include (as much) of the MAC products as possible. The template was created in Access.

I tried my best, I went to MACcosmetics.com and copied pretty much everything with the descriptions that I could. Where they said it was limited product, I checked the LE box (though I didn't know collections/etc as I'm really new to MAC--thanks to Kim who introduced me to this fabulous line!)

This template is meant to try and have a neat way to keep track of your MAC. I'm sure the die-hard MAC fans who know the collections, can update it much better.

How to use it:
-open the purchases form, type in the date purchased and in the name box, start typing the product name (ie All That Glitters) and the pop down menu should help lead you to the right name. If not, you can just use the drop down and scroll through. Then I would hit the "+" to add another record, and again, enter the date/name.

-once you've entered that, you get to create/print reports!!! I've given a sample report (divided b/w Eye stuff like mascara, e/s, liner etc and everything else--as e/s and pigments have the commonly purchased items listed when I copied the info)

The reports are also personalizable for font/spacing/lines/colours.

Hope this is at least a basic type database to help with keeping track of your MAC stuff.

I didn't know what kind of file sharing site to use, so if any of you have suggestions, please let me know!
Here's where it is currently:
http://www.mediafire.com/?2t4gog7mdxm

Enjoy!

gigglegirl

Update--sorry guys, an oversight.

Here's a new file:
http://www.mediafire.com/?2t4gog7mdxm