maybe it's the shampoo......

Lauren1981

*suggestions PLEASE and if you've had this same problem ever let me know*

since the beginning of this month my shit has been drying out! i put shine serum and CHI silk infusion in it if i wear it down and i put a light moisturizer on it every night like i've always done. i've been racking my brain about what's happened because it's starting to REALLY get on my nerves and this is the only thing that i've changed and when i made this change, that's when all the dry stuff started happening.....

i had been using John Frieda Brillliant Brunette for the past 3 years. no problems. EVER. well, JF has a new shampoo line out that i decided to try in mid-may and it's the root awakening line and i LOVED it. when i tried it though i still had bottles of brilliant brunette around. so when i ran out, i went back to the briliant brunette and my shit feels like straight hay every since! lol! it's pissing me off! i feel like i'm trying to put all this moisturizer in my hair to hydrate it but i don't like having so much product in. (and i drink tons of water everyday and have been eating pretty good like normal)

i'm wondering did my hair get used to the other line and when i switched back to this one, it just totally threw it off. like i said, brilliant brunette has been my thing for 3 years and never any problems. i try the root awakening and it was actually more moisturizing than the other but when i switch back it's just dry as hell!
th_dunno.gif

any suggestions? has anyone had this happen before with switching shampoos???
help me out because i've been throwing my hair in the trash for the past 3 weeks and it's freaking me out....

chynegal

Maybe u should try a diffrent line of shampoo for a month and see what happens because that's no bueo....serium dosent really do anthing for ur hair besides take the friz down and make ur hair shiny do a hot oil treat ...do u flat iron or blow dry ur hair alot

Lauren1981

Quote: