• As of January 16, 2018, all posts in this section are moderated. Please engage with the community within the rest of the forums, remembering that you may not post your own tutorial links outside this section. Also remember to put your content in the proper space.

Tutorials posted outside this space will be removed. If you post a tutorial in this space and you don't make an effort to participate in the community outside this section, your post will be deleted.

My 1st TUT : Red and black arabian like eyes

pladies

It's my first try at doing a tutorial. I never figured out it was actually so hard.... Hard to handle the camera to take photos.... I did my best thank you in advancefor your comments !

So will we do this Look:

pic_17.jpg

The colors pop out more in reality, especially the black that look greyish in the pic but never mind
th_wink3.gif

The Tools of The Trade !!!!

pic_01.jpg

FACE
- Chanel Mat Lumiere Foundation in 20
- Yves saint laurent semi-loose powder in 6
- Nivea stick concealor in 8 nude (I only use it as a base for eye makeup, but I have no more of my usual concealor
cry.gif
)
- Chanel brow pencil
- Bourjois blush

EYES
- Nivea stick concealor in 8 nude
- e/s palette claire's, very cheap eyeshadows. Don't know if it exists in your country.
- e/s white Bourjois
- e/s black Bourjois (I have put the paintpot blackground of MAC in the photo by mistake
tong.gif
Sorry, I have made this pic in a hurry after I did the makeup, so...)
- Lancome Artliner in black
- Black khol by maybelline
- Voluminous mascara L'oreal

I have put in the pic a lipstick that I actually won't wear in the tut, because my son was calling behind me at the end, so I have skip the step lol

pic_02.jpg

BRUSHES
- Yves saint laurent little brush that actually goes with the powder
- sephora platinium 42
- sephora platinium 15
- sephora 22, for blending or applying
- sephora 21, for blending or applying

Let's go for the big thang !

Moisturized face, no makeup.
pic_03.jpg