My first UD shadow

JoeyEmma

I got mildew today, even though it seems pretty much of a dupe for MACs humid.

Anyway, I've just had a play with it and I'm really impressed. Its so highly pigmented and soft and smooth to apply. Its blended really well, even though I'm a true makeup application novice.

When I use Humid I really have to layer it up for the colour to show through.

From this I'd say that the UD shadows are really high quality. I have read that since MAC was taken over, the quality of their products has gone less "pro" and I never thought it was true, until now.

nylonbits

Yeah I have the bright fuschia shadow by UD too! It's my one and only UD shadow but it's just so pretty...

Aprilrobin

Yep, UD shadows have always been excellent. The color range is is just somewhat limited compared to MAC. If you're like me and anti-glitter, the range is even more limited unfortunately.

I always look forward to them releasing new colors =)

AppleDiva

I, too, love UD shadows. I have about 6... I reach for them all the time. The color payoff is awesome!!

JoeyEmma

I'm not a big fan of glitter either. I was looking at getting sin or YDK though. They look so pretty and natural for an everyday eye. I can't afford to spend that much, so I'll just keep an eye out for some testers for sale.

ShesAFoxyLady

Have been searching the forums for some input on UD shadows. Having read this, they are sounding worth a try... and if their 24/7 eyeliners are anything to go by...

Silveretta

Mildew is gorgous. I love doing it with black for a smokey gree.

but, my fav UD e/s is Sin. I could buy stock in that color

MsChrys79

I only have a deluxe shadow set from them and I love it... the color payoff is really good, when I first got it I couldn't believe how well it showed up...I love the green (graffiti) and the Purple (ransom)

here's a pic:
ud.jpg

mysteryflavored