Need foundation help

seonmi

I can never tell what shade of foundation to use. I'm relatively new to makeup compared to most people on this site, so I need help desperately. I haven't been wearing foundation all most ever since I don't know what shade and what brand to buy. I was looking at L'Oreal True Match but got so confused about the shade. Can you guys give me some suggestions on drug store foundation? Thanks a lot.

Here are my pictures:

HPIM3478.jpg

HPIM3595.jpg

noahlowryfan

if those pictures of you with no makeup on, i would suggest you don't wear foundation. you already have perfect skin and i don't think you want to ruin it with foundation. i would suggest wearing concealer to cover problem areas and set the concealer with powder.

seonmi

Thanks a lot, noahlowryfan. I am not planning on wearing foundation everyday, just for special occasions, I guess. And, just to make it clear, my skin in real life is far from perfect
ssad.gif

If you guys can tell me what shade of foundation I should buy, or what my skin tone is, undertone is (hic hic, I have no idea), that would mean so much to me
th_DANCE.gif

Kiseki

L'Oreal True Match is not a bad product, but I can't help you with the shades, sorry...

As for other suggestions, with that kind of skin I'd look for a tinted moisturizer like Laura Mercier's or MAC's Select Tint or a sheer foundation like Estée Lauder Double Wear Light. I know you asked for drug store recs... but sadly I have no clue. And try to get matched, foundation most of the times looks different in the jar than in your skin and department store lighting is hell.

For the Estée Lauder, you're probably intensity 4.0 or 5.0 (it's hard to judge from pictures) and Laura Mercier's I'd say Fawn or Almond in the tinted moisturizer shades.

seonmi