Need help with school type!

Appletini

Hello everyone :)

I'm a make up artist, I'm currently freelancing but I don't have any license or certification. I've been doing make up since I can remember, but professionally from about 2 years ago. My question is what do I need to legally freelance or work in a professional salon / environment? What kind of school will give me the right to work as a MUA? I'm very interested in Make-up Designory (MUD) but unsure what kind of paper I will get. I want to go to school that gives me not only the knowledge but also a title. Please girls, let me get it straight.

Thank you!

Ant0inette