New to Chanel...

MoGiselle

hey everyone,

like the title says i am new to the chanel makeup world and was wondering what are some items that are must haves?

Like me know what are your favorites?

switchblade

Hey there!
smiles.gif
The standout products for me are:
Joues Contraste blushes
Rouge Allure lipsticks

Others I like:
Rouge Allure laque in Ming (light-medium nude pink), Dragon (red--just use lip liner for this one to prevent bleeding)
Rouge Coco lipsticks in Magnolia and Mademoiselle
glossimer in Giggle (pigmented mauvey nude w/ no shimmer)
some eyeshadow singles (Taupe Grise, Safari, Khaki Vert)
not a popular product, but I love Chanel Poudre Douce as a setting powder
Paradoxal nail polish (my favorite from their recent releases)

Camnagem

My favorite Chanel products have consistently amazing formulas and never disappoint. I won't list my favorite colors (too many to list for each!), but with these products you can pretty much pick your favorite color and start there.

All Around Favorite Products:
Glossimers
Joues Contraste Blush
Rouge Allure Extrait De Gloss
Rouge Allure Lipstick

Other favorites (Not as consistent formula wise, but specific stand outs for me):
Rouge Allure Lacque: Dragon, Phoenix
Eyeshadow Quads: Enigma, Mystic Eyes
Nail Polish: Paradoxal, Particuliere, Steel
Ombre Essentielle Single Eyeshadows: Safari, Taupe Grise, Khaki, Vert Khaki
Ombres Contraste Eyeshadow Duo: Taupe-Delicat

purrtykitty

Hi there!

My favorites are:

Le Vernis
Glossimers
Joues Contraste
Eye Shadows (Ombre Essentielle and Quadra)

Miss QQ

My favourites are the glossimers! It is the best lipgloss IMO. I love their e/s quads too, and some of the lipsticks from Rouge Coco and Rouge Allure.

mrslid

My favourites are the eyeshadow quads, Rouge Coco lipsticks and Joues Contraste blushes!

Bonitinha