Pan shadows w/ pics

Kaminoke

I've been informed these are genuine, but I'm gonna leave this up anyhow
thmbup.gif

So... I've been lurking here for a while, and I spent this morning reading about counterfeits. I have a ton of pigments and a few lipsticks/glasses/blushes I'm perfectly happy with, but I've recently decided to get some eyeshadows and give those a go. Unfortunately I haven't been able to find a pro-pan comparison, so if there is one and I'm wrong here, please point it out to me
smiles.gif

These are the first ones I bought, and I've no problem with them - they're pretty much what I expected to receive (one broke in transit, and the hell of blue-green in the packet said HELLO I'M MAC AND I'M FULL OF PIGMENT
yahoo.gif
to me).

mac5.jpg

Now... these I received this morning from someone on MUA. Like I said I'm new to shadows and they might be perfectly fine, but they're not what I expected.

mac1.jpg

I think this picture says it all really. They're absolutely flat blocks of colour, no shine, no shimmer, no nothing. I know MAC do matt eyeshadows as well, but I expected there to be something to them. There's slight hetching around the edges but that doesn't show up here.

mac3.jpg

Compared to Plum Dressing from my previous purchase. You can see a slight shimmer on the pink, but it's from trying to swatch all of the colours to compare them. I assure you, the colour is completely flat. And in swatching them, these two don't feel like my pigments or the other shadows. The blue feels really really smooth, almost greasy like swatching chalk. But the pink is very hard, and it's difficult to get any colour off of it at all. My happy-MAC shadows I run my finger over and pick up colour, rub it harder and I get more colour.

mac2.jpg