Question for fellow MAC Artists

annrose

How long were you working for MAC when you did the PhD part of your Application Certification? I have only been w/MAC for a month and a half, I received my Focused Demo certification at Basic back in July, but my managers want me to go for the second part (PhD) at the end of August (which will be my two months as an employee). Is this too soon, or about the same time you guys did yours? I'm super nervous!
blush-anim-cl.gif

bellezzadolce

I would not be nervous, I was actually with the company almost a year before I went through certifications...the most important thing is to be sure to use good counter practices and watch your timing...I'm sure you'll be fine...good luck

giz2000

I did my PhD exactly 3 months after I was hired..I did get a few days' notice, so I managed to practice my lash application...on my husband (hey, there was no one else to practice on and he was a good sport about it!!). It wasn't as bad as you might think, and you usually end up having enough time to do everything. I actually did highlighting/contouring, lash and fashion show certification all on the same day as well (1 month after Phd).

Good luck!

MizMac

I did mine about 3 months in, did my ultimate beauty seminar at 6 months, contour/camo + fashion at 9 months. Our trainers where uber busy though. Good luck!!

annrose

Thanks everyone! I guess I'll just suck it up and go for it!

Quote:
Originally Posted by giz2000
I did my PhD exactly 3 months after I was hired..I did get a few days' notice, so I managed to practice my lash application...on my husband (hey, there was no one else to practice on and he was a good sport about it!!). It wasn't as bad as you might think, and you usually end up having enough time to do everything. I actually did highlighting/contouring, lash and fashion show certification all on the same day as well (1 month after Phd).

Good luck!