Sleep and headache issues

Babylard

Hello, my name is Anna and I am 19. I am a student and my sleep problems are getting in the way of my attendence, concentration and study. I suppose I can call this, short term insomnia as lack of sleep is affecting my performance.

So my problem is like this: I have problems falling asleep every night. It takes me forever to sleep, even if I'm going "kawwww shoooooo" 232093392 times in my head or try counting in another language, and try to tune out any thoughts. I do not count baby lambs, as they are better as bbq in my stomache. When I do fall asleep, I tend to wake up a lot and toss and turn. It wasn't that bad before, because even with all the tossing and turning, I could fall right back asleep. However, during the past few weeks, I can't fall asleep at all. For example, I try to be in bed by 12, but I will fall asleep at around 3 and wake up at 6 am. I will lie there in bed for hours until it is time for me to almost wake up (9am). Often I will fall asleep by then and not be able to wake up. Other times, I will still be awake and try to go to school or I will jsut be a zombie and stay home. I lack energy, sleep, and concentration and I am losing a lot of valuable time. I cannot focus on my studies. I always have a horrible headache and I am flooding myself with Advil. I really hate missing so much of my classes though. I don't know anyone at school, so it's not like anyone can help me. The days I miss school are the days I can't fall asleep at night and end up sleeping during the daytime.