• As of January 16, 2018, all posts in this section are moderated. Please engage with the community within the rest of the forums, remembering that you may not post your own tutorial links outside this section. Also remember to put your content in the proper space.

Tutorials posted outside this space will be removed. If you post a tutorial in this space and you don't make an effort to participate in the community outside this section, your post will be deleted.

Summer shimmery tutorial/nude lips and purple smoky eye (pic heavy!)

rabideloise

Okay, I've never done a tutorial before but this morning I skipped my summer school class so I decided to do something worthwhile...

Basically what this attempts to do is to show you how to mix budget products with higher end products to get good results. If you have a lot of pink or red in your skin, you're very pale and you have a few pesky pimples like I do, then this is the tutorial for you
smiles.gif

I really love the glowy, shimmery looks of summer and I also love purples right now so that's what this look is:
August%207%20065.jpg

What I used:
AUG7mu.JPG

FACE

• Tea Tree Oil Blemish Stick (I don't know what brand this is but I got it at ULTA)
  • Original Bombshell Daily Facial Moisturizer in Love at First Light
  • Rimmel Recover Concealer in Ivory
  • MAC Studio Tech Foundation in NC15
  • ULTA Bronzer Brick (no color name, I found it for $10 at the checkout, haha)
  • MAC Northern Lights MSF (Flashtronic)
  • Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Natural Shimmer (01)
  • Jane Staying Powder in Sheer Shimmer (04)
EYES

• Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • MAC CCB in Hush
  • MAC shadestick in Beige-ing
  • FLIRT! eyeshadow in Lime Light (06)
  • MAC eyeshadow in Trax
  • MAC eyeshadow in Sketch
  • MAC eyeshadow in Beauty Marked
  • Milani eyeshadow in Storm
  • MAC pigment in Shimmertime (She Shines)
  • Bourjois lash primer
  • Almay Eyeliner in Raisin Quartz (this was part of the green eyes thing I think)