This has probably been answered but I'm lazy

toropcheh

So, I found out that I may be able to work off-campus (I'm an international student), and I would LOVE to be able to do that... even better would be working at MAC! (Duh, right? lol) Well, I guess what I was wondering was, when I go in there to pick up some stuff, should I just ask for an application or what? There are a couple of girls at the MAC I go to that recognize me every time, because they were shocked that I knew so much about colour stories and release dates, etc. (thank you Specktra!), and they've encouraged me to apply when I can finally work here.

So I guess I'm asking-- should I do it? I mean, I don't have a portfolio, but it wouldn't be *that* hard to build one; I've got 2 built-in models (my MIL and SIL), so I could have that done in no time. Help! Encourage me... lol

giz2000

I think you're going to need a work permit to work in the US (I, of course, am assuming you're going to school in the US!)...it doesn't hurt to ask for an application anyway, just in case...
smiles.gif

Edited to add:
Ok..I noticed that you are in BC...I officially have no clue as to your work situation....so GO FOR IT!!!
rofl.gif

allegro