Travel Skincare: Skin freaking out from travel, need recs on a budget!

visivo

Hiii, it's been ages since I've been really active here, as I stopped wearing much makeup at all.

Right now, I need skin advice, badly. I have a very multi-level situation that takes some background explanation, but if you don't care about the details, by all means skip to the bold parts to see what I'm looking for and suggest away! I'd be so grateful.

Mostly my skin cleared up hugely when I stopped wearing makeup daily (which is almost silly to point out in specktra forums!) a few years ago. Since then, I've tried to be diligent about skincare and at least wearing sunscreen every day but now I am traveling I wash with very basic soap and rarely remember sunscreen or choose not to because of heaviness and not wanting to deal with that detail.

Basically, I have been traveling for six months, living all over. Skincare has taken a back burner to everything else, what with budgeting, moving around a lot, sometimes not having access to proper skincare (let alone potable water!). The other problem is the amount of sun I've gotten. I feel like I look well older now and my skin feels less elastic, more lined, and uneven in texture where it used to be near-perfect. I still have issues with blackheads and those look like crap now too since I haven't been exfoliating often and air quality sucks in big cities (ugh, London!).