Urban Decay in the UK

tiff

Is it me or is it true that UD isnt that popular in the UK? Every time I go to a UD counter it looks sad and neglected, hardly ever topped up and I usually have to ask for the PP cos there's none on display but plenty in the drawers underneath!

In our Debenhams they have a stand with loads of UD on sale, but as I'm quite new to this brand I was just wondering what others think?

tiff

They are £10.50. The sale ones I found were £5 but have no idea what colours they were.

JesusShaves

Once this sales assistant (she was for this reason) for UD put something the back of my hand and said it was edible... i said i don't want to eat it, since it was unhygenic (it looked so nasty... anyhoos i dont test testers on my face, what makes her think ill put it in my mouth)... she really tried to force it as well
ssad.gif
... this kinda put me off even looking at anything of theirs!

I do want to try the primer potion though... do you know the UK price of it by anychance?

*edit* baaad typos! lol!

tiff

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiff
Is it me or is it true that UD isnt that popular in the UK? Every time I go to a UD counter it looks sad and neglected, hardly ever topped up and I usually have to ask for the PP cos there's none on display but plenty in the drawers underneath!

In our Debenhams they have a stand with loads of UD on sale, but as I'm quite new to this brand I was just wondering what others think?

Anyone?

kissmypinkstar

I absolutely love UD, but i know what you mean. I think part of the problem is that in general their counters are staffed by completely clueless women with no skill whatsoever. The woman who works at my local counter is positively frightening. Her make-up is awful and she always pressures people to buy things. I was once looking at stuff when she was doing a make-over and she told the girl that she couldn't do make up on her eyes because "eyes turn her stomach". I had to walk away before i yelled at her.

tiff