Waxing--what a difference the right product can make!!

poocatgrrl

I am a student, so I can't really afford to get my upper lip/brows waxed professionally very often.

I have been using d/s products (Sally Hanson sugar wax has been my fave), but have always been disappointed that I have to wax and then tweeze my upper lip and it still never feels as smooth and bare as when I get it "done".

So I finally bought one of those Gigi waxing kits (with the little warmer and the tin of wax) and WOW!! Just one strip rip and my upper lip is smooth as silk!

I had always thought it was my technique that didn't give me good results at home, but no! It was (largely) just because I wasn't using the right product!

I have had to wax almost weekly with the Sally stuff, but now I think I will be able to go 2-3 weeks like when I got to the salon.
clap.gif

My main concern is that this wax doesn't wash off like sugar wax does--so I'm a bit afraid I might get it where I don't want it and then what do I do? Any advice for that situation (because I know it will happen some day)?

I love this stuff!
eyelove.gif

kaliraksha

be uber careful and lay out old towels where you will wax. we use to wax my friend's legs as a team effort (because she took so long to get ready and was always trying to shave IN our cars) and her carpet always had wax bits so finally we insisted she use towels.

glamdoll

where did u buy this? I have the do it yourself and it sucks! I also have to tweeze!
thanks for the info

poocatgrrl

I bought it at Sally's. It was 70 for the kit: included the smaller wax warmer, a tin of wax, muslin strips, spatulas (3 sizes), neck ring (to keep wax off the warmer) and sample bottles of some lotions, etc.

The only thing you really need it the warmer, the strips, the wax, and the applicators...but I signed up for a Sally member card and got 10.00 off, so it worked out to be about the same as buying it separately.