What is the best application method for Revlon Colorstay foundation?

appleblossm

What brush or applicator is your favorite to use with Revlon ColorStay foundation? Why?

I'm new to liquid foundations and have no clue how to apply without it looking apparent that I'm wearing it.
Thanks for your help!
smiles.gif

HoneyDip

hey
winks.gif
funny, i just posted the exact same question earlier today..haha. take a look at the thread 'favourite way of applying revlon colorstay' - there's quite a few ppl who answered.
I personally used to apply it just with my fingers.. I think this foundation needs fingers or something dense to apply.. like a synthetic foundation brush. sponges, kabukis or anything too fluffy doesn't work for me.
hth!

dietcokeg

well before applying the foundation you should make sure you skin is hydrated which you usually makes your skin a much easier canvas 2 work with when applying foundation. you should use a moisturiser that works well with your skin depending on ur skin type! then as to the actual application i would recommened using a brush myself ( i wouldnt recommned using ur fingers 2 apply it - too messy, too streaky and very wasteful!) get a brush and you should get yourself into a technique that works for you. usually i would put foundation on my brush and put it on my face in small patches and then blend it all out - but what works for me might not necessarily work for you. Its all just trial and error, i've been wearing makup for a bought 6 years ( im 19!) and im still learning from my mistakes! Best of luck hun! if you have any more qwuestions, fire them away! x

ModelBoy

Haha there are SOOO many topics on how to apply this one foundation! It's crazy! But I totally understand. So here's a repost of my method from another topic on here.

Here's my complete method (and I've gotten compliments on how perfect and natural my skin has looked, which has never happened before):