What is the best application method for Revlon Colorstay foundation?

appleblossm

What brush or applicator is your favorite to use with Revlon ColorStay foundation? Why?

I'm new to liquid foundations and have no clue how to apply without it looking apparent that I'm wearing it.
Thanks for your help!
smiles.gif

dietcokeg

well before applying the foundation you should make sure you skin is hydrated which you usually makes your skin a much easier canvas 2 work with when applying foundation. you should use a moisturiser that works well with your skin depending on ur skin type! then as to the actual application i would recommened using a brush myself ( i wouldnt recommned using ur fingers 2 apply it - too messy, too streaky and very wasteful!) get a brush and you should get yourself into a technique that works for you. usually i would put foundation on my brush and put it on my face in small patches and then blend it all out - but what works for me might not necessarily work for you. Its all just trial and error, i've been wearing makup for a bought 6 years ( im 19!) and im still learning from my mistakes! Best of luck hun! if you have any more qwuestions, fire them away! x

foxxylatina07

For me personally the best method application for this foundation is a stippling brush (also known as a duo fiber brush aka MAC 187). Make sure that your face is properly moisturized because if you have any dry patches this foundation WILL adhire to those patches and it wont look as flawless. It'll give you full coverage but not as heavy as you think cuz if you do it right it'll look completely natural and feel light. There many methods of applying liquid foundations you just have to see which one works the best for you. Good luck and I hope you find the best application method that works best for you.
greengrin.gif

VAQTPIE

I recently tried this foundation after using MAC Studio Fix Fluid for over a year. I've been able to acheive great results by: