WOC -- Euristocrats II

Sophisto

I B2Med for Milan Mode and Via Veneto..... VERY pretty combo. I have pretty pigmented lips and MM isn't too sheer for me, actually with VV it's a sorta in your face berry color.

It has worn off after my lunch date, but left this gorgeous berry stain. I recommend it.

for reference NC45 very pigmented lips

kyoto

I picked up London Life, Milan Mode, Roman Holiday, Euro Beat, and Rue D Rouge. I already had Internationalist, but I have to say that Roman Holiday is a very pretty unique color.

shellyshells

I got the two I've been wanting (London Life & Patisserie) but I'm going back for Naked Paris. It's so preeetty =D

soglambitious

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curly1908
From reading other discussion boards, I realize that this will be a re-promote, but seeing as how I'm new to MAC's Collections, I thought I'd start this thread anyway.

I want:

London Life l/s
Costa Chic l/s
Naked Paris l/s

Costa Chic seems like such a unique color! Anyone have an idea on how to make that l/s (or the other 2 I listed) wearable for NW50? I'd especially like a lipliner suggestion for Costa Chic.
girl_devil.gif

I would try a brown lipliner with it to "warm up" the color. Maybe fill in your lips with a neutral brown lipliner (not too dark), add the Costa Chic and then top with a sheer gold l/g. That's what I do if I mess up on a color choice and I get a lippie thats the wrong undertone (doesn't happen often but mistakes do arise!)

Maybe try "Hover" or "Chestnut" l/l?

Hope that helps.

soglambitious

I'm getting "Milan Mode" and "London Life" l/s. "Naked Paris" is intriguing because it's so neutral, but then again its just that - a neutral. I need to save my (limited) pennies for the "can't find it anywhere else" type of colors from MAC.

Btw, does anyone else think St. Germain is the fugliest l/s color EVER? I know a lot of people like it, but it is just not a forgiving color. You have to be super pale and very blonde to pull it off. (And who is?)