Yet another newbie.

Pink Xenomorph

Hello all!

Like the title says, I be new here. I think I registered a week ago or more, can't really remember, and have decided to introduce myself.

So! hello. My name is Angelique, and I'm somewhat new to MAC (I've known about it for about seven years, but since I've only recently gotten an income, I've only been buying it for about a year and a half now). I've always had an interest in makeup artistry but because I was raised on horror films, science fiction films, all the "Star Trek" series and other related nerdery, I've had a greater love for special effects makeup artistry. When I was in fifth grade I decided I wanted to be a special effects makeup tech, and that's what I set out to do.

Then, of course, my idiot genetic disorder backhanded my health and all that went out the window. I was born with Ehlers-Danlos type III and to save you all a very long and boring explanation of what it is, I shall paraphrase: basically, E.D. turns all the connective tissue in your body--cartilage, tendons, muscle tissue, etc-- to jello. My primary source of trouble is my spine but it varies with every person.

So thanks to my spine, I was barely able to finish high school. While I was there, however, I took mainly art classes since art has and shall always be my first creative love. I had a phenomenal art teacher and I learned color theory, color usage and more that I can't remember right now from her that I've been able to apply to the world of makeup artistry. I'm currently working with my doctor on pain management treatment (dislocations hurt) in hopes that we'll be able to get my pain levels down to 'liveable' so that I'll be able to go to art school, special effects school, or some sort of school in the near future.