Your Custom Quads! :)

millux

Hi guys!
smiles.gif

I'm quite new to MAC & I just bought/made up my first quad!

It's Ricepaper, Woodwinked, Bronze & Amber Lights.. It's not the best but it's my first one, ok? ;P I'm loving it so far~

So, what quads have you come up with/what are your favourites? I want to buy more! Moooore!
greengrin.gif

x

Shadowy Lady

I keep all my eyeshadows in 15-palettes. I only have one quad I made and that includes Gesso, Solar White, Blanc Type and Creme de Miel, a.k.a my highlight colours and my white shade

millux

Oh, a lot of people use the 15 dont they? ): I'm a complete newbie so I use the quads to keep my shadows in order.. I'd get too confused with a 15 lol
smiles.gif

Thank you for replying!

lenchen

I perfer slef made quads becuase you can see in them my 4 15 pan palettes I use my my LE e/s. I have 17 pre-made quads.

Susanne

Quote:
Originally Posted by millux
Oh, a lot of people use the 15 dont they? ): I'm a complete newbie so I use the quads to keep my shadows in order.. I'd get too confused with a 15 lol
smiles.gif

Thank you for replying!

th_welcomeemoticonsign.gif

Yes, a lot of people organize their single e/s in 15 pan palettes sorted by colours (blues, purples, neutrals,...).

You can see some great palettes here:

The Traincase - Specktra.Net

No worries, you don't need them all
winks.gif

The quads are great for travelling with your fave e/s I think.

millux

Thanks for the link, Susanne! Ohh - I feel a little MAC addiction coming on! I think I might have to work my way up to a bigger palette~
smiles.gif

BunnyBunnyBunny

I have a few homemade quads:

homemade BADA - Vapour, Rose, Beauty Marked, Soba
homemade Colour Scheme 2 - Quarry, Decorator Pink, Trax, Beauty Marked
Lingerie - Sunday Best, Idol Eyes, Slip Pink, and Flirty Number
Lure - Sea Myth, Mancatcher, Waternymph, and Aquavert
Moonbathe - Claire De Lune, Cosmic, Cranberry, and Saturnal