Your take on Red Lipstick

mishameesh

Hi Ladies!

So a few questions about Red lipstick. Do you wear it? How often/when do you wear it? Do you lean towards a particular shade(s)? What are your picks and your skintone please? Also, do you have a pic to post?

I'm new at red lips and would like to see how you lovely ladies rock your red(s)! I always see fair skinned ladies in red; so it would be nice to see red lips on darker skin.

Thanks

MACATTAK

Yes I wear it. I wear it once in a while. I'm an NW20, and I love Russian Red. I love to wear the red lip gelee on top of the lipstick. On days I wear red lipstick, I make sure to keep the eyes extremely neutral, or use black liner only.

XShear

I'm a NW20, and I love the look of a red lip, but stained. It's subtle but still shows quite a bit of red.

I usually use MAC lipglass stain in Red Scheme. <3 it.

alien21xx

I love red lips with teal/brown eyes. I used to use my Moroccan Red (warm red with silvery glitter) with my Delights Warm palette from the Holiday '05 collection.

Now, I usually use Sundressing (more fuchsia red) with purple eye makeup. I also have this fire engine red color from Shu Uemura, and I find it looks gorgeous on a bare face or even the high fashion look!
smiles.gif

(BTW, I am an NC30-35, tan Asian skin and all.)

L281173

I love red lips. They are bold and sensuous.My favorite Reds are by Astarte Cosmetics
which are
Bad Girl Red Lip Lacquer
Climax Lipgloss
Rare Rubies Lip Lacquer.

I love red lips with a smokey eye for the evening.

I am in the complexion range between Gabrielle Union and Missy Elliott. I am chocolate complexion and African American.

La Ilusion

I'm an NC42-43. I like to wear deep bright reds and dark rich reds.