Diary of an M'n'M addict...

lucylu

Hi!

i am 21, turning 22 in a month and i have been overweight for most of my life. i am not as big as i used to be but i still need to lose a lot of weight, but i absolutely suck at motivation. i am also quite good at eating to solve problems - when i am stressed, unhappy, bored. i currently weigh around 96 kg (sorry don't know the amount in pounds), and i think that my ideal weight range is aroun 65 kg, so quite a bit or work for me to do!

the problem i find is that as i am at uni full time and work around 30 hours per week, there is not a lot of free time on my hands, and any there is i am either doing homework or sleeping!

anyways, i am not very good at going on very strict diets, i find i stick to them for a while and then will massively pig out, but i am going to try and eat heathily, plus try and get to the gym or pool at least 3 times a week, and walk to as many places as i can.

i don't know what the normal amount of weight loss is but i think i am aiming for a minimum of 15 kg by the end of the year. if any one thinks that this is too little or too much to aim for realistically let me know your suggestions!!!

anyways any support is always welcome, and i am going to post here once a week with updates, cause even if no one else is reading at least i will feel accountable to someone!

smiles.gif

kanjoos86

hey lucylu,

i kinda know how u feel. 2 yrs ago i weighed 8st4lb and then during my A levels i began to eat and eat and eat.... so now im actually 10s 4lb. i have been trying to lose the weight for a long time but i always endd up binging. recently i have been doing well and over the last 2 weeks i am now down to 9st 13lb. today howevr i had 2 snickers bars n then i thought i might aswell have the cake too
ssad.gif