I'm clueless

warships

...when it comes to what to use on my skin.
1) What should I be using in the morning opposed to night time?
2) I heard you should tone, cleanse, then moisturize. Is this true?
3) Could someone could "define" what a toner and a cleanser?
4) Recommendations for semi-cheap, but good toners? I've never used one before because I have no idea what they're used for...hah!
5) What should I be using to remove my facial makeup at night? Again, semi-cheap recommedations, please
smiles.gif

Thank you all!

Insomiac

Quote:
Originally Posted by warships
1) What should I be using in the morning opposed to night time?
2) I heard you should tone, cleanse, then moisturize. Is this true?
3) Could someone could "define" what a toner and a cleanser?
4) Recommendations for semi-cheap, but good toners? I've never used one before because I have no idea what they're used for...hah!
5) What should I be using to remove my facial makeup at night? Again, semi-cheap recommedations, please
smiles.gif

1. Try a daily moisturizer for the morning and a leave on moisturizer for the nightime.

2. Yes that is true.

3. Toner should be used after you cleanse your face with a cleanser. Toner takes away those dead skin and excess make-up not removed by the cleanser.

4. I like using Neutrogena's Clear Pore Gel toner. It's the only one that hasn't made my face sting like some of the other toners I've tried. I also heard Witch Hazel toners are good.

5. You should definitely try cleasing with a cleanser, eye make-up remover (I like MAC's), toner then moiturizer.

Janice

I like Nuetrogena foaming facewash, it's also a makeup remover. I follow with Neutrogena alcohol free toner. I do this routine 2x per day (morning & evening). These are both relatively inexpensive products.
smiles.gif
hth

Lilstace