MAC Demo Interviews - descriptions & questions

Erikawithakkk

Update: I got the job! Im expecting a call within the next few days to sign paperwork. :eyelove: If anyone has questions on my demo process let me know!

Hi Everyone. I'm new on here So I've been talking with a MAC Recruiter since November 2012. I had a MAC Career Call near my area on February 7th, 2013 I passed the first interview & just had my Makeup demo last week March 12th, 2013. I've been doing makeup for over 2 years. I interviewed with 12 other MUA. Most of them have makeup counter experience. However I don't & now I'm a bit worried. My makeup demo went very well. They said to do a natural look & something your model wants. So I did eyes very natural no liner. I used 4 shadows, mascara, foundation, powder, blush, filled in her brows very lightly. She wanted a red lip, since I was wearing a red lip she liked it! So of course I picked a VIVA GLAM lipstick, a fellow MAC artist told me to use a VIVA GLAM lipstick at my interview so I did. Overall, I hope using a viva glam made me stand out. So the recruiter came to critique me & talked to my model on the side. She asked if she liked her makeup & if she would want to see me again! She said she loved it and yes! Being she had a red lip the recruiter thought I suggested a red lip, being I had neutral eyeshadow and purple liner on the bottom smoked out with a red lip. My model said "no I wanted a red lipstick." I'm a bit worried about the recruiter thinking I copied my look. At the end she said my eyeshadow was blended so well. The lipstick was a bit smudged on the bottom. But said my Lipstick was put on pretty good for not using a lipliner. The recutier said good job at using viva glam!! And for informing my model about the VIVA GLAM campaign. They said give them 2 weeks to get a call if you don't you can reapply in 6 months! I'm so nervous I wanted this job so bad. Makeup is my Passion!!!

princesstt