so i need demo help....

i know to blend blend blend and clean my brushes and dip and wipe things in alcohol. i know everything varies from store to store but could anyone out there give me any advice/tips? like if you already did it could you go through what you did?
also im soooooo worried/confused about the foundation part. i know to use a spatula right? seriously im clueless on foundation. i am a painter and some people say you should mix colors? gah someone out there help me!

galvanizer

I know this probably varies, but basically you don't *have* to mix foundation colours unless you don't have a colour that matches your model. The I'd to the dot on forehead, cheeks, chin and blend with a sponge? If you don't have a spatula, a clean q-tip will help. (I haven't done a demo, but I imagine they'll supply you with everything you need except the model...)

hth :p

Turbokittykat

I've just been through this. I was given 20 minutes to do a smokey eye look and the products that were available were limited. For example, we had only two types of foundation to choose from, Face & Body and Studio Stick. I found that really difficult.

For liquid products, such as moisturiser, liquid concealer and liquid foundation, squeeze a little out onto a glass dish or the bottom of a glass pot, (one should be supplied), and take it from there with a clean brush and apply it. For solid products in a compact, like Studio Tech or Moistureblend, take a sample out of the compact with a spatula, put it on the glass dish and use it with a brush in the same way.