Anyone over the whole NAKED thing?

I know they are now well known for the naked series, but i just feel so tired of it, im so glad theres a new vice 3 for winter as i love their colour palettes and miss the boxes of shadows, such a great mix of colour and neutrals xx

SassyPeach

Agreed. I'm somewhat new to Urban Decay - within the last 2 years or so and my first purchase from Urban Decay was the Naked #1 palette. I now own all 3 Naked palettes as well as both Naked Basic palettes and I love all of them. I think they should stop with the "naked" theme while they are at the height of it all. The next palette should definitely be something with more colour.

shellygrrl

Staff member
I'm a bit over it myself. Urban Decay used to be known for colour, and I'd love for them to go back to that. Like, release another Electric palette, or expand the lipstick range with some more unusual/unique shades, launch some blushes with both wearable and bright and unusual shades.

Yes, it's a bit when a movie franchise keeps going long after it should have stopped. I think I feel the same about Vice palettes too though. When will it end? What's wrong with new ideas?

pinkstar21

Same here. I'm over the NAKED line. I think I'm done buying Urban Decay products because they are becoming repetitive. I own Naked and Naked 3.Now my Naked 3 is just collecting dust on the counter.

However, I will never stop buying the UD Primer potions. Thoese will forever be a holy grail product I use daily.

AutumnMoon

Like, release another Electric palette, or expand the lipstick range with some more unusual/unique shades, launch some blushes with both wearable and bright and unusual shades.
THIS! Where are all the lipsticks? They are very pretty colors, but what about some wild ones like Kat Von D? UD is getting kinda tame, IMHO.

crystalzi

Yeah ud is getting so boring. The electric palette was the best thing they put out in a long time. Vice 3 looks promising.

odditoria