Do I look like a clown? LOL...first FOTD ever :)

AshleyDanielle

Alright
smiles.gif
I am very new to makeup....and have been trying to practice applying makeup and following tutorials. It's my 23rd birthday tomorrow, and we celebrated this past weekend.

My fiance INSISTS that I was wearing WAY too much makeup, and that I looked like a "clown" and a whore....(lol can I say that on here?). I really thought I looked good, but he insists that it looks sooooo "overdone"

I would love CC please!!!! Anything you can think of? I am not very good at blending eyeshadow in my oppinion.

First picture (Saturday nights makeup):

FACE: Monistat chafing gel for primer
Revlon custom color creations foundation (medium/dark bottle)
MAC solar riche bronzer to contour *not very good at contouring i see lol*

EYES:
MAC Nylon
MAC Mythology
MAC Bronze
cover girl eyeliner in black
drugstore mascara that is in a orange container *sorry dont remember off hand*

Salon professionals eyelashes #33
LIP:
NARS Turkish Delight

Second/Third picture:

All is the exact same as first picture, except I used different color eyeshadows:

EYES:
MAC Nylon
MAC nightlight pigment
MAC typographic

http://www.specktra.net/forum/attach...d=125114106 9

http://www.specktra.net/forum/attach...d=125114118 3

http://www.specktra.net/forum/attach...d=125114118 3
*please excuse my large humongo pores lol
th_LMAO.gif

malaviKat

I think it looks good! Your fiancé probably just isn't used to seeing you in that much makeup but you did a great job with it!

My major cc would be to make sure you blend the top of your shadow out (either into your highlight or just onto your brow) so you don't have a distinct line of demarcation. Otherwise, it looks gorgeous!

(Please add the products you used or the mods will move your post.)
smiles.gif

Yagmur

I think you look great, but I would recommend you to accent your Brows a little bit more
smiles.gif

AshleyDanielle