I didn't get the job!!

slvrlips

Well I had my second interview for MAC on Monday and I thought it went (JUST) ok. I had to take a model and do her over. I knew when I applied the eyeshadow to my model's face that I messed up. I tried to correct it but time was running out , I was nervous etc. After it was over she asked me to critic my look and I told her honestly that I didn't like my eye make-up application and she agreed but said that I did a wonderful job on the lips, foundation and blush. I get the call today and they said word for word what I didn't like and that I didn't get the job.
Homa advised me to call her is 6 months to do the demo over and see what happens. I know that I need more practice and I'm soo thankful for the experience.
I am currently a make-up artistry student and I graduate today so I guess I need to re-take this class or get my money back (lol) So I guess I'll be a licensed make-up artist who doesn't do make-up well enough for MAC. I am very discouraged right now but anywho I didn't get the job.

*Luna*

Don't be discouraged! Keep your chin up and keep practicing!!! Now that you have some schooling under your belt, practice and refine your technique and blow them away at your next demo. Everyone makes mistakes, especially when you are nervous! I know it's hard when someone is standing over your shoulder watching your every move... try praciticing in front of people to get used to it, that really helped me... granted I don't work for MAC or any other retailer... having a brides mom hovering over your shoulder is just as bad. Good luck to you!

zaralovesmac

Hey!Sorry to hear you didn't get the job.Maybe the time wasn't right for you and in a couple months you'll be that much more prepared and experienced and I'm sure you'll knock their socks off!
smiles.gif
Don't be discouraged.You know what they say..if at first you don't succeed...pick yourself up and try again!:nod:
Good luck!

MiCHiE