Newbie says Namaste from India!

anjdes

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie who stays just 10 mins away from the only MAC store in India!
cutey.gif

user79

Hi! I didn't know there was a MAC store in India, where is it??? How are the prices there, I'm wondering? Must be a lot cheaper, right?

anjdes

It is in Bombay.
Is it expensive? How much does lipstick cost in your part of the world?

ilovecheese

Oh yes! Indian MAC m/u is expensive by any standards! The pigments cost around $30 and a single eyeshadow is around $19 - so yeah, not pocket friendly at all. In Indian rupees it is one of the more costlier ones (Nina Ricci, Sheisheido, Clarins etc are more expensive). Lakme, an Indian brand, costs around $7.5 for a duo eyeshadow. Unbranded palettes and quads cost only $3-4. Most of these are chinese and thai brands. I've bought MAC in Thailand, where's it was wa-aaay cheaper than in India, or even the US! (I bought Studio Fix pressed powder for around $4). An average palette costs me 200 to 300 INR - which is my limit for even branded products! But this may or mayn't be of a good quality and usually does not have great pay-off. Good brands always cost way more and have limited colours (usually pinks and browns). I'm living on palettes from Thailand and Japan.

Kuki

hello! nice to meet you! I LOVEEEEEEEE BOMBAY as much as i love MAC! i used to live in colaba and parle when i was younger; i know bombay like the back of my hand!lol i wish i lived there again! :'-(