People who try to mooch free stuff or services

Strawberrymold

Okay... Rant... sorry it's a big one

I am really friggin' tired of people I barely know giving me crap and being bitchy to me because I won't give them free stuff, let them play with my stash/kit, or do their make up for free.

This is not a hobby for me it's how I make a living (and even if it wasn't it's still rude to assume you have dibs to someone's personal property or skill simply because they have a lot of it)

...So here's what sparked the rant... My roommate and I had a party over the weekend. There were a few people there that I had never met before but knew either my roommate or one of our friends. So this girl I have never even met hears from someone that I am a MUA for a living and hunts me down and asks if she can play with my makeup. When I told her no she asked me why over 20 times and then finally walks away. I was never rude to her, I only explained that it was not only personal but also this was what I used for my job so I didn't use it to play with (you guys know the speech). So later on that night some one tells me that she has been telling everyone that I am a bitch and selfish (might I add SHE IS IN MY HOUSE DRINKING MY BEER & EATING MY FOOD). One of my friends was trying to defend me and I don't know exactly what he said (but he has a good heart so I know however it came out he meant well)... anyways, somehow she found out how much my kit is worth (ballpark figure around $5000 - $6000). So this girl waits until no one is watching her, sneaks into my bathroom and takes what she can find (which granted, wasn't much, my makeup and my vanity is in my bedroom which I keep locked during parties). I didn't notice until she was gone (which was shortly after) but one thing is for sure, if I had caught her... she would would have met the real bitch.