Very frequent yeast infections?

Mizz.Coppertone

coconut oil is also a ''natural'' lubricant lol it smells yummy too.
smiles.gif

Elle_P

If you have very frequent yeast infections then read up on Candida Albicans. If you are suffering from this then you can most likely combat the issue with dietary changes and exercise. I have just posted on a thread regarding acne treatment and brought up Candida as a possible cause. I have read quite a few articles on this "fungus" which normally stays within our gut..but if it spreads outside of the gut it will attack our vital organs, cause skin issues (acne, ezcema), cause frequent vaginal yeast infections..and can also cause depression.

If this is what you have..I've read that Greek styled yogurt (organic.NO SUGAR or additives) has active enzymes/pro-biotics that our "gut" needs, it fights Candida. I've read that it can be placed in the vagina for a period of time (don't know how long since I've never done it before) and it can help clear up infections.

Please read up on anything I've written if you're interested..since I'm just learning about it myself.

X4biddenxLustX

I've had a big issue with yeast infections for about 2 years straight now. It all started up again (I've had issues before in the past also) after I had to go on two rounds of antibiotics for strep throat. Ever since then I've noticed a change in my discharge along with a smell. Whenever I go see a gyna and tell them about this they all tend to think that I do prob have a yeast infection but once they do the tests I usually always come back completely clean. I've been tested for STD's even Trich which they dont standardly test for, all negative.

I've tried the diflucan pills, even had to take like 2 or 3 pills within one week instead of just the 1. Also tried both otc and prescription cream applications. No results still.