A Q About Applying At Nordstrom

MACMuse

Hey ladies, I just came back from college this week and I desperately need a job. So, I filled out an app on Nordstrom's website and for the hell of it put that my preference would be in cosmestics (which means MAC). They called me back and I have an interview on Saturday but my question is at what point is it appropriate to express my interest in working for MAC? I thought there would be a place on the app to specify that but there wasn't. So ladies who have applied at or work at Nordstrom when should that discussion come up because I don't wanna get stuck at a brand where I have no product knowledge like at shiseido or some shit lol. thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

d_flawless

i have applied @ nordie's as well (btw, they take FOREVER to call you back, it took them like a month) and when the woman called me to talk about my "interest" i told her i was considering MAC and all she told me was that she didn't have a part-time position available...it sucks, but you really do almost have to wait for them to call you unless you know the name/number of the head of the cosmetics dept, since you have no other way of contacting them...

Bowker2

that is SO crazy that you just posted this! I literally just got done filling out that application myself! Im in the same place- im not sure when to say i want to work for MAC or NARS, wow that wasnt much help was it!
hehe

angela

i applied online for nordies too back in 2004 and they called me back w/in two weeks for an interview. The cosmetics manager asked me upfront which counter I was interested in, and of course I said MAC. They ask you which counter ur interested in during your first interview, but if for some reason they don't- let them know right away that MAC is your number 1 choice.

TrusyMyEyes