Accidental Haul :)

sgr2008

Hello :)

I took my afternoon off to compensate for my overtime at the office, it was sooo hot today !
The shops were a nice hideout but... of course while browsing the beauty department I found several items that I instantly loved.
A Lancome quad in Blondette Fatale (neutral, elegant colors for the office...), a Clarins face powder and a Chanel lipstick and a lipliner.
The Lancome is maybe too neutral but strangely enough, for a Lancome quad it is VERY nicely pigmented. It is described as a versatile shadow palette for eyes and brows. I put also some swatches so that you maybe you can see better the colors (flash on as it is very late)...
The Clarins I just wanted to buy it because I love the 3D effect and also the pattern which makes me think of a computer program (I am a an engineer in IT
lol.gif
) but, actually, I love the color, it looks like Mac Well dressed blush and I love it ! (It is swatched in the middle of my hand if you can see anything at all...)

The color of the Chanel lippie and lipliner look beautiful and very easy to wear but I have not tried them on yet. I have swatched the lipliner on my hand and I could not take it off !!! Really gorgeous sheer coral color and I needed one like this ! I have a lot of coral lipsticks but I had no liners to wear underneath... that is now done !!!
The Chanel lippie is the Rouge Allure Velvet in 33 La distinguée, I have no idea how these will work together or on their own, if you had the chance to test them already, could you let me know how you liked them ?
Oh, and I bought also a little pouch with a zip to carry my eyeshadow brushes, it is a bit childish but it is sooo cute, love it !!!

Here are some pics and thanks for watching
smiles.gif

sgr2008

I don't know if this is only a place for Mac hauls .... my Mac haul is not arrived yet from the USA but hopefully shortly (some items from Mac me Over) Can't wait !!!
yahoo.gif

VickieG