Advice(Freelance Not Mac)

TrusyMyEyes

Hola, Ladies and Gents!

Well, I need some advice.

I woke up this morning with the urge to try to do other peoples make-up and hair for profit. I have these revelations when waking up! lol

I've always had this idea and wanted to do it but I am so scared. What steps should I take to start this side business.

Details about me: I'm a college student, majoring in Biochemistry and minoring in Spanish. lol I have no special education in make up or hair. lol

My special education comes from Long Hair Care Forum, Nappturality, LJ MAC_Addicts and Specktra. hahaha However, people really compliment me on my looks and on looks I do for other people. Ive done other peoples hair and make up for events. I sing in an gospel group and we have perform at alot of high level events so everyone wants me to do their hair and make up.

Now, I'm not trying to make profit off my friends, but I BUY MAC. This stuff is expsensive, if your are a student! lol

My first idea was to do some of my friend's hair and make up for free and take pictures etc. Nothing professional just some digi pics to put in a photo album or something. So other people can have an idea what I can do.

Im really afraid, if I can actually do it, because all those other times could have been flukes.

So what steps should I take to get this business off the ground?
Or do you think its not a safe business because I do not have credentials?
And what type of stuff should I add to my make up traincase and hair closet?
And of course any of your other comments are more than welcomed.

TIA In advance ladies and gents, you're amazing!

-Trust

Eye<3Colour