Advice needed: packed dinners

ms_bloom

Hi everyone ... I would love some tips for decent dinners I can eat during breaks between evening classes. Uni starts back in at the end of February and as I'm a postgraduate student again, all my classes are late (6-9pm). I did night classes a few years back and lost quite a bit of weight due to lectures and tutorials being on during dinner time and I'm not too keen to have that happen again - I'm pretty small, 47-49kgs and can't afford to drop even a few (I was down to 41kgs at one particularly busy stage - it took ages to put back on and my GP was not happy). I don't live very close to campus so having dinner before 5 was too early and having dinner after 10 was too late! I'm hoping to be organised enough to have a packed dinner to eat during breaks or hey, even during class. Does anyone have any ideas on dinners I can take to uni that don't need to be heated up? I'm not too keen on sandwiches and vending machine food three nights a week.

I hate evening classes on so many levels *sigh*

Kimberleigh

I don't know if they have these in Australia, but I don't like to "cook" lunch when I'm at work. I'm into these starkist tuna lunch kits (assuming you'll eat tuna fish). It comes with all the things one would need to create a tuna fish sandwhich (except for bread, it comes with crackers). I typically only eat the packet of tuna and save the crackers for a snack. I throw away the relish and the mayo (ick!).

Just a thought...
smiles.gif

micky_mouse

gosh i cant wait to see what everyone has to say i to have night classes and i work sometimes til 11pm and eat when i get hope and i dont wanna eat that late at night

caffn8me

I'm guessing that you're not vegetarian nor a vampire and you don't have access to a microwave to heat things up so all these suggestions are cold. Please feel free to shoot me down in flames (or bite me in the neck) if I'm wrong.