Any online daters? Anyone who have found love online?

ThePowderPuff

Beside from being a makeup fanatic I am also a freelance writer, and I just got assigned to write about online dating, and my deadline is the day after tomorrow. So I need help. Bad.

My problem is finding cases. I am writing about online dating, and I need to find women who are og have been online dating. I am looking for both people who have found love online and those who are still seeking. I am looking for the good stories, and they can be pretty much anything, as long as they are educative, entertaining, fun, makes you laugh, etc.

So are anyone of you online daters? Or have you met through Facebook, SMS or anything like that? Then please write me and tell me a little about yourself right away, I will be very gratefull!

Corvs Queen

Hi there! I met my husband on Billy-Corgan.com in February of 2004. We got engaged in April 2004. He asked me over the phone as I was still in North Carolina, U.S.A. and he was in Tirol, Austria. We had never met in person prior to our engagement. He mailed my engagement ring to me. In July of 2004 I moved to Austria and in August 2004 (six months exactly since we "met" online) we got married. We have been together for six years now (7 in August) and now have a 3 year old son. We just bought a house and we are happy as ever.

About Billy-Corgan.com. It no longer exists. It was a fan community for the lead singer of the 90's band The Smashing Pumpkins which is both mine and my husband favorite band of all time. I started a thread in the forums titled "WANTED: Smashing Pumpkins lovin' man". I got some strange replies but eventually my soon to be huband private messaged me and we began chatting. Then it turned into full on emails every single day. Then phone calls at all hours until I moved here.

Hope that helps and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to message me. I love talking about love. :D

Corvs Queen