Any tips for being on feet all day?

whispercalm

Just wondering how you girls who work full time behind a counter manage with being on your feet all day. Any tips for getting used to it or wht you do?

cutenurse2486

Hi there! I'm a new nurse & I have to be on my feet all day. The best advice I can give you is to invest in some really good, supportive shoes. I know sometimes they are not the cutest styles and might be sort of pricey, but your feet will thank you if you take care of them & it is cheaper to buy a good pair of shoes than have to go to a doctor for chronic foot pain/problems!
winks.gif
Hope that helps!

TISH1124

Gel insoles.....they have helped me thru a many of days...and I wear the highest dang heels ever! I love self abuse

dulcekitty

The gel insoles definitely. And your legs and feet get used to it, after a couple weeks you won't feel it as much, if at all.

manthanoelle

WATER! Drinking a lot of water helps. Not quite sure why 100%, but it does help cut down swelling and well... waters just good for you haha.

I work retail managment, the non-cosmetic sort, so I am on my feet all day then usually from there I go to freelancing jobs. The only time I sit is in my car driving from one to the other.

For awhile I wasn't drinking very much water, so I wanted to try to start drinking more of it. Prior to glupping down some h20 like I should, my feet would hurt horribly, always taking tylenol which is NOT good. Then I started drinking more water and it helped A LOT. I wear ballerina flats 99% of the time so I have 0 support in them, but water helps.

MissAlphaKitty

I used to work retail and switching up the shoes midway through the day helps. Something about getting out of the hot shoes you've had on your feet and slipping into a cold fresh pair of shoes hth

metal_romantic

I used to switch shoes too!