Benefit Brow Bar

elb154

I wasn't sure where to post this thread so sorry if it is in the wrong place. I have never done anything with my eyebrow before and I was hoping to make my first trip to the Benefit Brow Bar that just opened in Ulta. I don't want any huge changes at first...But I was wondering how it worked. Is there different things they can do? And you leave a tip there right? What is the right amount for a service like this?

Thanks

pintamino

I went to Benefit Brow Bar in Wilkes-Barre, PA all excited... I HATED the job she did. It looked ok when she lined it out, but then when she finished... the arch was too high, the brow was too short, and at one point there was a section in the middle of the brow where there was no hair, like an exclamation point!

Then they asked if I wanted to leave a tip. Oh, but, sorry our credit card tip system is down, only cash. I normally tip to be polite, but... I didn't have any cash on me, and she didn't deserve it this time anyway! I get a much better deal for $7 at my local salon, and I leave her a $3 tip ($10 total).

I hope if you go, your experience is much better. I'd want to see somebody's that they'd done before, though.

nez_o

I've been to 3 different brow bar locations. One being San Francisco. San Francisco I received an excellent brow arch and wax. Another location it was alright, but didn't want to go back. And my last location that I went to was pretty good, but not as good as San Francisco's. It is a $20 service and for that I would like to get an excellent brow. And yes you leave the tip when you pay, I tipped $2 last time because they didn't take ATM tips and they didn't have change for a $20 bill and all I had was 2 dollar bills. I think it all depends on the girl that you go to.

ETA I read that for a $20 eyebrow wax you don't really need to tip cuz a wax should only be around $10, but I think leaving a tip is complimenting the service you get.

nursee81