*big Weekend Wedding, Need Help!

lotus

i'm looking for some advice here as i've read through some threads with great advice for other women. i'm hoping that i can get some great advice for myself as there are a lot of talented women here that knows tons of info on makeup. i'm not makeup challenged, but i'm not a pro. my everyday look consist of me just wearing some tinted moisturizer, blush and mascara. i also color in my brows in the morning if i have time as they're pretty sparse. my skin's pretty smooth (no bumps or pimples, etc) and i'm on the light side with some yellow undertones (so i'm told). the main issue for me are my eyes! i'm korean and like many other asian women, i lack a crease, so it's hard for me to create different eye looks (especially smokey eyes) without looking like a raccoon or a clown. when i have the time to apply eyeshadows, i usually just apply a wash all over the lid and some eyeliner.

i guess i should be getting to the point! in 2 weeks, i'm going to be attending a weekend long wedding. it's a big event and there's a lot planned, most of the time is going to be attending brunches, dinners and parties. the family's pretty well known, so they're going to throw an extravagant event. since i'm also assisting in a few things, i don't have a lot time to spend on applying my makeup. since my eyes are real thin, i know that false eyelashes will help expand them up a bit, so i have bought a selection of false eyelash strips and individual ones as well. i'm pretty good at applying these, so i'm good there. i'm looking for help in choosing which colors to buy and how to apply them, so please, HELP ME!