blowing out hair and keeping it straight

Love Always Ivy

im not very good with this department, since i have asian hair and dont really have this issue, but i recently started blowing out friend's hair as money on the side. i work at a spa/salon and see stylists blow out hair all day long, so i know HOW to blow out, but how to keep it like that, i havent quite mastered.

i did my friend's today: this is her hair before:
n16320083_34101472_8319.jpg

and this is after:
n512648902_549809_5937.jpg

now i blew it out mad nice and smooth, but the second she stepped out of the AC, it fluffed back up
ssad.gif
and hour and a half of work for nothing
ssad.gif

i was just wondering if anyone had any reccomendations for good products to prevent this from happening next time/next week when i blow her out again.

MeliBoss

My hair when it was long was a pain in the butt to keep straight. I worked at a salon as a receptionist for awhile and learned a lot of tricks. With super Curly frizzy hair the hotter the blow dryer the better, since I got a professional blow dryer its def. made a big difference. On a regular basis I just put a little bit of Paul Mitchell Super Skinny serum I before blow drying. Than once I'm done blow drying I spray my hair with Paul Mitchell Spray wax and flat iron. This usually does the trick for me. I try to avoid to many products my hair gets really really oily.
Hope that helps
smiles.gif

OohJeannie

shrugs.gif
I have curly hair just like your friends, but during the summer months with the high humidity and heat.. I've just given up on having straight hair.

The only thing I can think of that may help keep it from frizzing is: Use Infusium 23 Leave-In Treatment. And while you are blow drying make sure each part is wet (not too towel dried, if that makes sense lol), spritz with water if it is. When ur blow drying half dry hair it doesn't get as straight and make sure each section is completely dry before moving to the next. After, use a flat iron.