boyfriend ditching girlfriend

JULIA

A co-worker of mine is having boyfriend issues and my boyfriend would like for me to talk to her to see if I could help her out. I've no experience with a situation like this so I'm wondering what you all think of what is going on...

So the girl's boyfriend is being a jerk lately. He's spending a lot of time with this other girl rather than with his girlfriend. They went to prom a few years ago (before my co-worker and her bf were dating) but recently this chick started calling him for piano lessons, jogs and whatever. He's constantly blowing my co-worker off, too.

Personally, I think something's going on between the other two. If you respect your girlfriend, you're not going to blow your girl off for another girl. My boyfriend seems to think the guy just wants to go and hang out with other people, but I don't know...

Help?

Babylard

i uno guys are pretty sneaky. they'll have a gf but want to have other girls in their lives. my bf never lets me go clubbing with him and i know its because him and his guy friends want to go look for other girls and stuff. if they're constantly together, she probably has feelings for him. she's best to confront him with how she feels, but not bitching at him and see what happens. in the end, you want a guy who respects you and is loyal to you (ie. not blowing her off for his female friend, its not cool!). honestly if it was me, i'd freak if i got ditched!

Goat Goat Etc.

Sounds like he's forming an emotional attachment with another person (which leads of course to infidelity). Seriously she needs to stop being a coward and sit down and talk about what is going on and say I don't feel good about having you do anything and everything with someone you're calling a "friend" when I'm your girlfriend and it's some how okay to blow me off. Then make a call.