Brush for Studio Fix Fluid?

Ada

What would be the best brush to use for this? I'm new to liquid foundation, but I got a sample of SFF yesterday and I'm really liking it so far. As long as it doesn't make me break out (cross your fingers) I'll probably buy some when my sample runs out. The MA said you could use your fingers or a sponge to apply-- but a brush would be best, correct? What are you girls using?

flowerhead

I bought it yesterday, but found it wasn't thick enough to be blendable with a brush, so clean hands work the best for me...

aziajs

I planned on using my 187 but haven't gotten around to it yet. I would like to know if anyone has.

sarahbeth564

I would say either the 187 or 190. I don't have it (yet!) but people are saying that those two work the best.

Piaqua

I am using my chanel foundation brush (pretty similar to the MAC 190). I agree with flowerhead though, it's pretty thin and kind of hard to blend with a brush. I'll keep playing around with it though, because once I get it blended right, I LOVE SFF
smiles.gif

ancilla

i also basically never use liquid foundation. but i got a sample too. i was planning on using those disposable wedge sponges to put it on. i'm not sure if that's the best way to go since i haven't tried it yet, but i thought i'd at least mention it.

Raerae

I use the 187...

Tiny tiny dab (less than a dime) on some dort of a dish (I use the top of a face cream cap to mix and the inside to wash my brush lol)

Remember less = more... Unless you like the "Hi i look like i'm wearing liquid foundation" look. This stuff goes a long way, and still gives great coverage. It's a lot easier to add more, than it is to take some off.

Once i've applid the foundation, i apply my blot powder, then a few spritz's of Fix to set, and I'm good all day as far as foundation goes.

Insert rest of your makeup routine here...