Casual Dinner....

DaniPhiSig

Wore this look out tonight to dinner with my husband. He really likes me au-natural, so I tried to do something that would give some color without looking too much like I'm wearing makeup....

Here's my first FOTD using eyeshadow primer. Please give me any tips on using it since I never used it before.

Thanks!

FACE--
Bare Minerals SPF Foundation-TAN
Bare Minerals Mineral Veil-TINTED
Bare Minerals Blush-THISTLE (I just picked this up yesterday)
ULTA Professional Eyeshadow Primer

EYES--
Bare Minerals e/s-PEBBLE (lids)
MAC e/s-SATIN TAUPE (lids)
MAC e/s-RETROSPECK (browbone)
MAC e/k-TEDDY (upper lids & water line)
MAC e/s-TEMPTING (lower lashline)
Maybelline Collassal Mascara-BLACK

LIPS--
ULTA l/g-SHIMMER
Too Faced Bronze l/g-SUN BUNNY (just picked this up yesterday in my haul, it smells like chocolate!)

Remember this is my first attempt at shadow using the primer, so any tips would be delightful. Thanks! (please excuse all the cups and cleaners on my dresser....the A/C leaked through the ceiling in the closet and we had to clean it off the carpet)

EYES
DSCN0047.jpg

Final Product:
DSCN0054.jpg

gildedangel

Very natural and pretty! I think that the lighting may be washing the look out a little (I have that problem with my looks). The l/g that you used is so pretty though!

DaniPhiSig

Quote:
Originally Posted by gildedangel
Very natural and pretty! I think that the lighting may be washing the look out a little (I have that problem with my looks). The l/g that you used is so pretty though!

yeah, the lighting in our bedroom sucks for photos...1/2 of it is from the lights above and 1/2 is natural light from the window. Sometimes the flash goes off, sometimes it doesn't. I did the pat technique rather than wipe on with the brush, and that seemed to help the color adhere to my eye as well. Maybe because of the darkness of ST it doesn't show up as well...I'll try some other looks this week since I am taking off of work to do a cleanse.