Coastal Scents 88 palette vs Manly 120 palette

kimberlane

I was wanting to buy one of them. As I really only own a smoky eye quad, so it'd be nice to be able to try some of the looks off of here or youtube. I was wondering which one is better. Obviously the manly has 32 more colors and I could buy it with shipping included for $22. The coastal scents one would be like $22 plus shipping. So not really too much of a price difference, so I would like to know which is better quality, which one seems to work better. From what I have read the Manly breaks pretty easily, is this the same with the coastal scents one? Anyways I'd be grateful if you guys could help me.

TISH1124

I have no experience with the Manly 120...But I really like the CS 88 I think for the price it is a really good palette

EllD

I just got my 88 palette this week. I am amazed by the excellent pigmentation, blendability and staying power. I can't compare to the 120 as I don't have it but the 88 is fantastic!

kimberlane

What about shimmer vs original palette? I can only afford one right now, well honestly I could buy both but I don't see the sense in it at least for me since, I dunno if I'll even use them. lol, but true. But I saw a comparison on youtube, and now I am even more undecided. I liked the shimmery ones, because all the shadow I have is shimmery, but the matte/satin look nice, like they're more natural, if that makes sense, since they don't shine as much. Let me know which one you guys prefer.

TISH1124

I like the original...it states that they are matte...but a lot of the colors have a slight frost to them IMO.....I really love all the colors in the 88 matte palette they are so pigmented and pretty

angied

I have both of the CS palettes and personally I like the matte one better. Not all the colors are flat matte some do have some shimmer to them. I dont have the 120 but I am very happy with the 88.

user79