Color Wheel!?!?!?

Hello All! I am new to this... so please bare with me! I have a Make-up interview with MAC on Sunday and am SOOO nervous! I want the job so bad it hurts! I have some experience but I am not sure it is good enough.

Anyway... on my phone interview I was asked if i new how to use a color wheel when it comes to make up. I understand that certain colors neutralize certain colors, so it sort of makes sense when I think of concealers, but I dont get it for Eyeshadows?? Can anyone help?
th_confused_new.gif

Also, all of your posts are super helpful so thanks! If anyone has any advice or tips for me... please let me know! I need all of the help I can get!
winks.gif

hhunt2

The link from Enkore's page is where I understood the color wheel. It's extremely helpful. Truthfully the color wheel is easy to understand once it's in your hand (small and large versions of the wheel are sold at art stores).

I know this might be T.M.I. (too much info), but I used to keep a color wheel in my bathroom so I can memorize the colors while I'm sitting on the toleit, hehe (I was not a good student in art class so I had to catch up).

HeavenLeiBlu

Staples has them in the back, in the drafting section; you can also find them in art supply and craft stores, ( Pearl Art Supply, Michael's, Hobby Lobby, Utrecht, Sam Flax).

makeupNdesign vbmenu_register("postmenu_1307153", true); - Thank you so much! That was very helpful! You really dont know how much I do appreciate it!

hhunt2- LOL! That is so funny! It is very helpful as well! I promise I will give it a try!

Mac_Cherry vbmenu_register("postmenu_1307376", true); & HeavenLeiBlu vbmenu_register("postmenu_1307387", true); - Thanks also for your input! I will definately get one to practice with!

False Eyelashes and Liquid Eyeliner...