Constructive Criticism Needed!

JustAddSparkles

Today I would very much like constructive criticism on my eyeliner. I am well aware that it is flawed in major ways, I'd absolutely love to know what I could do to create a more defined line. Maybe it's because I'm new to gel eyeliner and I've never attempted such a drastic winged look before, but I'd like to not repeat the mistake. I lined the eye while it was closed, and when it's open, the corner looks like I just piled black e/s in it. Is it just my eye shape, or is there a way to avoid this? Thanks for any tips, I truly appreciate it!
smiles.gif

Here's what I'm wearing today:
MAC Studio Fix N5
Laura Mercier secret camo concealer
Benefit High Beam
MAC Ladyblush blushcreme
MAC Prim & Proper blush
MAC Angel lipstick
MAC Partial to Pink CSG
MAC Paint pot in Painterly
MAC pigment in Fuschia
MAC e/s Blurr
MAC Fluidline Blacktrack
Benefit BADgal lash

makeba

You did good I must say but the only thing is I would not extend up as high as you have it. take it 1/3 of the way up and your good. The inner eye area to the outer eye area you did well. check out Mslips(?) fotds she is awesome at a winged liner! practice make perfect!!

User38

I think your eyeliner looks good -- but for daywear/normal, I would also cut it off below where the contour area meets the eyelid. This would take the drama from it, but it would be more workable
smiles.gif

Dreamingeagle24