Dark lips

fabbygurl21

I'm new to this board and I don't know if this has been talked about before. My top lip is darker than my bottom lip and so sometimes when I put on a tinted lipgloss it looks weird because they are two different shades. Does anyone else experience this? Feedback would be great, thanks :)

SexyVixenSF

I am a newb but I'd suggest a darker similar color for the bottom lip if possible. or a light lipstick that matches the bottom color before applying the lipgloss.

Also I have heard to apply foundation on your lips to make the color stay...maybe you could do it just on your top lip to brighten it? IDK just throwing out random ideas really

Shaquille

try to get a lip liner, like a jumbo one.. NYX has them.. then u can either color the top lip only or the bottom only. Then followed with lipsticks on your choice.. Good luck!!

Nox

Quote:
Originally Posted by fabbygurl21
I'm new to this board and I don't know if this has been talked about before. My top lip is darker than my bottom lip and so sometimes when I put on a tinted lipgloss it looks weird because they are two different shades. Does anyone else experience this? Feedback would be great, thanks :)

Are you kidding? I think the two tone lip is sexy. A lot of women I know play with their natural two-tone to either emphasize or enhance it, even with light and nude colors.

You might try going with a more pigmented gloss, or lightly layering a semi-opaque lipstick (like a MAC lustre finish lipstick) on the bottom or top lip (or both) to give the color more 'oomph'.

blazeno.8

^ I know, I love having two toned lips.

If it's ever a problem, I try to use a brownish colored lipstick to blend with my lip gloss. If you use the luster texture then it works very well with your lip gloss.

gitts