Demo Intervew - Model Dilemma!

lovekrumpet

Okay, so I haven't even applied yet (still another two and a half months 'till my 18th birthday =X), but I have been yearning to get a job as a makeup artist for several years now and with MAC, specifically, for the past year and a half.
On the offhand chance I make it to the demo portion of the application process, I want to be as prepared as is humanly possible.
I was planning on using my mom as my model, but I have a few problems with that. She has incredibly sensitive skin and while most of the MAC line hasn't irritated it, the mascara came within an inch of her eye and instantly began to irritate it.
Does anyone have any suggestions on getting around a mascara irritation on your model? Would it be better to switch my model?
And the other thing is that my mom has a very reddish skin tone and pale skin (NC15). What would be a good choice of blush colour? She doesn't ever wear blush because of her reddish undertones, so it needs to be light.
Thanks for any help anyone can offer ^_^

MissCrystal

hmm i would say to use another model other then your mom some people have very sensitive skin when it comes to cosmetics i dont think u wanna risk it by using her again in case something happens

KikiB

I would definitely try and switch your model as well. However, that may be an interesting thing to give you an advantage is seeing how you work with a model who may have more sensitive skin. Since you have time though, definitely see if you have any friends who can be the model.

babyjazy21

Like the other ladies said i would also try to look for another model. Maybe you can ask one of your friends or cousins? Make sure you feel comfortable working with their skin, you should practice putting makeup on them.
Good luck!

lovekrumpet