Do I Look Like A Clown

Robby_Raynebow

My mother has been telling me for the past 2 months that I look like a horribly made up clown and it's really taken a toll on my confidence. i was just wondering if I really do. Please answer truthfully because I don't want to look like that every day. Here are some pics I took in the morning b4 i go to school from the past 3 weeks.

aleksis210

I could see where she gets the clown thing from the reddish/pink hair, but other than that your makeup looks fine! I like you best blonde with the black chunk.
smiles.gif

Robby_Raynebow

Thanks. I've been doing my hair in diff colors for 3 years and I had Hlf balck hlf Blond for like 6 months straight. after a while i get bored and need a lil pop of color. lmao. i'm starting to miss my blond and black and will be going back to that soon.

Yushimi

I agree. Everything is fine lolz but if you wore your 3rd picture every day, it might've been a bit off. But you just said it was for spirit day
greengrin.gif
So it's all good. Nothing wrong with the make up
smiles.gif
Loving your hair though!!
heart.gif

Simply Elegant

I don't think you look like a clown. Don't let anyone bring you down about how you choose to wear your makeup. If they don't like it, they don't have to look.

Robby_Raynebow

Thank you guys so much. I always think I look decent when I walk out the door but i figured i was just used to it and everyone thought i looked like a clown.

widdershins

I think you are uber cute! Some people are just anti-makeup. I know someone who thinks a neutral lipgloss makes her look like a clown! It just depends on your personal preference and how it makes YOU personally feel.

DirtyPlum

You seem to play up all of your features at the same time, heavy eyes, lips and bright hair so maybe thats what your mother finds overwhelming?

If youre happy with it, rock on. If its bothering you then maybe you yourself are not so sure? Soften it up a little some days to see how you feel?